The RESEARCH PROCESS – IMPLEMENTATION AND FMP PLANNING – building up to my FINAL FMP PROPOSAL

After the second WORK IN PROGRESS, where I presented the conceptualisation phase of my research process, and my FMP co-design brand concept which had subsequently emerged from it, I then moved onto the final stage of my 7003 research process: ‘Implementation and FMP PLANNING’.

This stage of the research process involved me putting into practise the 7003 research outputs I proposed during the conceptualisation phase, to develop, refine and ground my idea in preparation for my FMP proposal.  This ultimately consisted of a variety of primary and secondary research projects interrogating and developing my FMP co-design brand sub-themes: Customisation and Empowerment, Value and Sustainability, Graduate Designers and Aspiration.

It was this stage of the process which enabled me to assimilate, synthesise and reflect on my research so far, to develop my final FMP Co-design Brand Concept.  Alongside my flat research documented in my RESEARCH FILES and RESEARCH BLOG, the main outputs for this stage of the research process comprised of my FINAL MIND MAP,  my 6 7003 RESEARCH OUTPUTS, and this FMP Proposal.  Whilst my 6 7003 Research outputs are mentioned as part of this proposal they exist as research documents in their own right and will be handed in separately.

1.4 IMPLEMENTATION AND FMP PLANNING: March to May

Leave a Reply

